One comment on “How Big is Your Tab?

  1. Blasphemy! 4 is great in JavaScript because you can use the var keyword to declare a whole list of variable and they’ll all be lined up:

    var firstName,
        lastName,
        ssn;
    

    BAM! 😛

    Honestly, I’m ok with anything over 2 spaces, but my editor defaults to 4 spaces and a lot of public code is 2 or 4 spaces, and so is most of the code at work, so I can’t just switch. I guess I could with my personal code, but I’m ok with 4 so screw it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

